In line with AFAN’s philosophy of democracy and networking, as well as a Steering Committee which deals with the everyday running of AFAN, there is also an Advisory Council.

The AFAN Advisory Council consists of 24 members, drawn from the membership, whose commitment to astrology and AFAN has been well proven.

The Advisors are appointed by the Steering Committee for a period of four years, after which they can be reappointed or a new Advisor can be appointed in their place.

The function of the Advisory Council is exactly what is implied. The Council cooperates with the Steering Committee’s Advisors Committee, being kept abreast of all important decisions and advising on issues when requested or when they feel it necessary.

You can contact the Chair of the Advisors Committee at

The current members of the Advisory Council are:

  • Robin Armstrong
  • Pamela Cucinell
  • Ronnie Gale Dreyer
  • Dennis Flaherty
  • Adam Gainsburg
  • Michelle Gould
  • Ken Irving
  • Terry Johnson
  • Rick Levine
  • Barbara May
  • Jacqui Menkes
  • Karen McCauley
  • David Railey
  • Dorothy Oja
  • Gloria Star
  • Chris Turner (Australia)
  • Zane Stein

These current members are Advisory Emeritus:

  • Nick Campion
  • Brian Clark (Australia)
  • Roxana Muise
  • Michael Munkasey